Reviews

Megan
Megan
2020-09-30
Verified review
Going Blue e-bikes Wow - extremely professional! Going Blue went out of their way to tailor-make this experience to suit what we wanted. They picked our group of 6 up from our accommodation at a time that suited us (9am) and took us to Arrowtown. This gave us a chance to look around before starting our e-bike winery tour. Top of the line 2020 ebikes - super easy to ride and lots of fun. (Only made it to 4 wineries as we enjoyed the stop at Gibbston tavern with their warm fire and pizzas). Going blue contacted us twice to check we were ok and then picked us up from the last winery around 5pm. Great communication from start to finish!
Sharon
Sharon
2020-09-27
Verified review
Unique experience of Queenstown Amazing experience. We were lucky to have a stunning day and had about 5 hours on the trails soaking in the beautiful scenery and enjoying the sunlight. The Ebikes were super easy to ride and we weren't overly tired at the end of the day. I would definitely recommend this to friends and family who want a unique experience of Queenstown.
flaxkitwha
flaxkitwha
2020-09-25
Verified review
Would certainly recommend to others Great to be picked up from accommodation and excellent communication. Great bikes. Easy drop off. Brilliant day.
Nico
Nico
2020-09-24
Verified review
Must Do Please try!! You'll never regret!!! The most beautiful scenery you never see!! We've tried the e bike, not tired at all!! And thanks Jay for saving us from a small accident hahaha!
JeniD
JeniD
2020-09-23
Verified review
Amazing Over the top! Loved the whole experience. Brad was our guide for the day and he was very helpful and great... best tips and great trail. Highly recommend this and we would definitely do it again.
Kylie H
Kylie H
2020-09-21
Verified review
Great way to explore the wineries! We loved just going at our own pace, exploring the varied trail, viewing the spectacular scenery and sampling beverage goodies along the way. Jay and the team at Going Blue were awesome to deal with and really accommodating. The bikes were excellent and the trail is great and very little interaction with main roads so you felt really safe. TIP: just be aware that you have to pay for sampling at most of the wineries in Gibbston Valley. It's about $15-$20 pp. We had worked this out beforehand so it was no problem - just take your wallet. Also suggest taking a reasonable sized backpack so you can pop any bottles you purchase on your back until you get to your pick up point.
akldmichelle007
akldmichelle007
2020-09-19
Verified review
An absolute must do! Cannot say enough good things about this experience. Pick up was on time, the bikes modern and excellent quality. The best thing was the flexibility to do as much or little riding, all in your own time. When we were done we simply sent a message to be picked up rather than having to finish in a specific place at a specific time which was brilliant. Can’t wait to do this again, next time might add in the ride from Arrowtown!
Lisa U
Lisa U
2020-09-12
Verified review
Epic We spent a wonderful day exploring on our comfortable Going Blue E bikes . Excellent service provided , so friendly and accommodating . Highly recommend Going BlueπŸš΄πŸΎβ€β™‚οΈπŸš΄πŸΎβ€β™‚οΈπŸ™Œ
Steve M
Steve M
2020-09-07
Verified review
Great family activity Great service. Really easy pickup and drop off to start of cycle trail. Lots of fun for a non biking family, we all really enjoyed it.
Asa
Asa
2020-09-07
Verified review
A lovely bike ride with beautiful scenery Just take your time, stop and take in the beautiful scenery. It was an easy ride with the support of the electric motor. Jay texted to make sure we were alright during our trip as neither of us had biked for many years. Enjoyed it so much that I would like to do another ride now.

Great Way to See Queenstown

Fully recommend Go Blue to hire E-bikes off while in Queenstown. Jay was fantastic to deal with throughout and the gear was brand new. We particularly enjoyed the pleasant cycle out along the Frankton track and around to the Hilton Hotel (really safe for children as well) Once finished we called Jay and and he was there in minutes to pick us up. Excellent all round experience.

Steve and Sue Mclaren – Auckland

Relaxing and Good Fun!

Excellent service and good quality mountain bikes (they were 2020 brand new models) perfect for the Queenstown Terrain . Ben was very informative of the bike routes available and places to visit when we got to Arrowtown. Would definitely visit again!

George Chislom – Bahrain

Fun day on E-Bikes, helpful service, super easy to use

Thanks so much Ben, we had a great day and thanks for the advice on those secret spots. There are a clutch of nice rides that you can go on, take in some vineyards, eat some great food and we even took in a nice walk beside Gibbston. The bikes were excellent quality really comfortable to ride.

We really appreciate your patience at the start answering our silly questions and making sure we were all catered for bike-size and helmet size wise and the routes to go. Overall, a great true Kiwi experience operation who know the Queenstown area and really care about you having a great time. They dropped off the bikes to our AirBNB and picked them up after wards also which we found incredible service.

This is a MUST DO in Queenstown.

Olivia Shirley and extended family – Dunedin

Best Explorer Trip ever

Awesome trip the highlight of our holiday. Would definitely recommend. The photos we got along the way were stunning.
They had brand new bikes and there pickup service from Jacks point was on perfect and on time.
We will be back!!

Chris Rhodes – Tauranga

BOOK NOW